top of page

Why the Earth isn’t Billions of Years Old || Prt 2: Fossils and Fossilization


Beautiful 4K picture of a HUGE Ammonite
Photo taken by, Jonathan Guzman (In the picture: Ammonite)

I’m starting a new series on why the Earth is not Billions of Years Old, but yet in fact is rough 6,000 years old.


People are fascinated with fossils, som of those include me, I have quite a collection of fossil collection. I have a few Ammonites, a Trilobite, MANY clams, especially some in the closed position. Fossils themselves prove the Earth is NOT Billions or Millions of Years Old! First of all, how long do Evolutionary paleontologists claim It takes to get a Fossil? Hundreds of thousands of years to Millions of years. This is what convinced me when I was in public school, to think the Earth was billions of years old. When I converted from the 4.6 billion years model, I immediately began to study the topic of billions of years vs 6,000 years. But how Long does it really take for something to fossilize? Well, it sort of depends. But let’s take something such as the dinosaur,


Teddybearasaurus (picture on the right). Just kidding, it’s not a dinosaur, but it is a Teddy bear, and it is petrified. Now, I wonder what hominid invented the first teddy bear. Well, I think humans invented the teddy bear, but if that’s so, then how did we get this fossilized teddy? First off, fossilization DOES NOT take millions of years, it takes months or possibly years for something to fossilize, let me give you a few examples, of course the teddy bear, that took 3-5 months. Also, it only takes at most a few weeks to petrify wood! One last example, this fish fossil is pretty well known, it’s one fish eating

another. Scientists say it would’ve only taken 4 HOURS to fossilized. So even their own “scientists” admit it does not necessarily take millions of years for something to fossilize. I don’ think I need to make this article longer, so I’ll leave it there.


Article Written by,


Jonathan Guzman



20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Check out the new "Quick Answers" page

We added a new page to the site, it's a work in progress, but we have a few answers on the page. Check it out! https://creationisscience.wixsite.com/ciss/blank-page-4

bottom of page